Accessibility links

South Sudan In Focus

Eskinder Firew discusses the latest round of peace talks for South Sudan with South Sudan in Focus' Karin Zeitvogel.

At the end of three days of closed door talks in Addis Ababa, regional bloc IGAD announces that the number of mediators at the peace effort for South Sudan will be vastly expanded to include five African nations, the African Union, the European Union, the United Nations, China and the troika for South Sudan, which is made up of the United States, United Kingdom and Norway. IGAD gives the parties to the talks a document to form the basis for negotiations going forward.