Major League Baseball's 2005 Manager of the Year awards go to Ozzie Guillen of the American League's Chicago White Sox and Bobby Cox of the National League's Atlanta Braves.

Guillen guided the White Sox to the best record in the American League (99-63) and then managed them to their first World Series title since 1917. He received 17 of the 32 first place votes, five seconds, and five thirds for 105 points in balloting by the Baseball Writers' Association of America. Eric Wedge of the Cleveland Indians was runner-up with 71 points, including six first place votes.

Bobby Cox became the first National League manager to win the award two years in a row after guiding the Braves to a record 14th straight division title. He was listed first on 28 ballots and second on four others. He finished with 152 points, 100 points ahead of second placed Tony LaRussa of the Saint Louis Cardinals.

Cox won the Manager of the Year with Atlanta last year, in 1991, and with the Toronto Blue Jays in 1985. Voting for the awards comes at the end of the regular season and does not include the playoffs.

Some information for this report provided by AP.