Ice hockey Hall of Famer Wayne Gretzky has announced Canada's 23-man roster for next year's Winter Olympics in Salt Lake City, Utah, with Mario Lemieux and Eric Lindros on the squad.

Also on the team are three members of the Stanley Cup winning Colorado Avalanche, forward Joe Sakic and defensemen Rob Blake and Adam Foote.

Eight players were named to the squad earlier this year. Fifteen players, including goalkeepers Curtis Joseph of the Toronto Maple Leafs and Martin Brodeur of the New Jersey Devils, were named to the squad Saturday.

Pat Quinn of the Toronto Maple Leafs is Canada's Coach and Gretzky is the Executive Director. Canada starts the men's Olympic ice hockey tournament February 15 against Sweden. The last time the Canadians won the Olympic gold medal was in 1952.