Who can vote:

  • British citizens who live in Scotland
  • Citizens of the Republic of Ireland or other EU countries living in Scotland
  • Service personnel who are posted outside of Scotland, their spouses or civil partners; their children age 16 or older
  • Members of the monarchy or service personnel serving outside of the United Kingdom who are registered to vote in Scotland
  • Members of the House of Lords who reside in Scotland
  • Commonwealth citizens who reside in Scotland
  • Must be 16 years of age by Sept. 18, 2014

Source: Scottish National Party, Scottish Government