Brussels Threatens Penalties as EU States Fail to Resettle Refugees

March 08, 2017 02:32 AM
This program will begin at
This program has ended and is being processed for playback.

The European Union is warning it could start taking action against member states if they continue to refuse to participate in the bloc's refugee relocation plan. As Henry Ridgwell reports from London, only two countries, Finland and Malta, have met their obligations under the program while tens of thousands of refugees remain stranded in southern European states.