New Presidential Order Halts Visas from 6 Countries

March 07, 2017 01:15 AM
This program will begin at
This program has ended and is being processed for playback.

A new U.S. executive order, temporarily halting the issuance of new visas for travelers from six countries, is to go into effect March 16, replacing an earlier controversial order in which visitors from the same countries and a seventh one -- Iraq -- were barred from entry to the U.S. VOA White House Bureau Chief Steve Herman reports.