Mohamed Olad Hassan

Mohamed Olad Hassan

Mohamed Olad Hassan is a senior editor and writer with the VOA Somali service. Before joining VOA, he was a Mogadishu-based correspondent for, among others, the Associated Press and the BBC World Service. He has received the Speaker Abbot Award given by the British House of Commons and here in the United States has received the Louis M. Lyons Award for Conscience and Integrity in Journalism from Harvard University’s Nieman Foundation.

Latest from Mohamed Olad Hassan

Fri, 11/08/2019 - 13:44
Wed, 11/06/2019 - 17:00
Thu, 10/31/2019 - 17:27
Fri, 10/25/2019 - 12:52
Thu, 08/22/2019 - 17:30
Sat, 08/03/2019 - 18:51
Thu, 08/01/2019 - 12:19
Fri, 07/26/2019 - 08:19
Wed, 07/24/2019 - 16:18
Sat, 07/13/2019 - 03:41