International Press Freedom Awards Celebrate Journalists Who Braved Arrests, Attacks

November 19, 2020 09:58 PM
This program will begin at
This program has ended and is being processed for playback.

The resiliency of journalists who brave arrest, attacks, and repressive legislation was celebrated at the annual International Press Freedom Awards on Thursday. Hosted by the Committee to Protect Journalists, the 2020 awardees are from Bangladesh, Iran, Nigeria and Russia. VOA’s Press Freedom Editor, Jessica Jerreat has more.

Camera: AFP, Reuters

Produced by: Jesse Oni, Marcus Harton