Accessibility links

Breaking News

Brady, Patriots Lead AP All-Pro Team

In the U.S. National Football League, five members of the undefeated New England Patriots team, including quarterback Tom Brady and receiver Randy Moss, have been named to the Associated Press All-Pro team for 2007.

Brady - the NFL Most Valuable Player and Offensive Player of the Year - joined Moss and teammates Matt Light and defensive players Asante Samuel and Mike Vrabel on the All-Pro team.

All but Moss are first-time selections in ballots cast by 50 media members who regularly cover the NFL. Moss was chosen as an All-Pro in 1998, 2000 and 2003 when he played with Minnesota.

San Diego Chargers' running back Ladainian Tomlinson was also voted to the team, with fellow Chargers Lorenzo Neal and Antonio Cromartie.

Both the Dallas Cowboys and the Seattle Seahawks each have three players named to the All-Pro team. Philadelphia running back Brian Westbrook also made the squad. On defense, Kansas City's Jared Allen was selected after leading the NFL with 15.5 sacks.

San Francisco linebacker Patrick Willis - who was voted the NFL's rookie of the year - made the team. Minnesota's Kevin Williams and Albert Haynesworth of Tennessee were also selected.

Some information for this report was provided by AP.