Accessibility links

US Sanctions Factbox

President Obama imposed sanctions on the following people for undermining the sovereignty and territorial integrity of Ukraine:

  • Viktor Yanukovich, ousted president of Ukraine
  • Viktor Medvedchuck, former head of Ukraine's presidential administration
  • Sergei Aksyonov, Crimea's prime minister
  • Valentina Matviyenko, speaker of Russia's upper house of parliament
  • Dmitry Rogozin, deputy prime minister of Russia
  • Sergei Glazyev, Russian presidential advisor
  • Vladislav Surkov, Russian presidential aide
  • Yelena Mizulina, member of Russian parliament
  • Andrei Klishas, member of Russian parliament
  • Leonid Slutsky, member of Russian parliament
  • Vladimir Konstantinov, Crimean parliament speaker

Source: White House