Sirwan Kajjo

Sirwan Kajjo

Multimedia Journalist, Extremism Watch Desk

Sirwan Kajjo joined VOA in 2012 as an international broadcaster at the Kurdish service. He was born in the town of Amuda in northern Syria. He now works for VOA’s Extremism Watch Desk, where he focuses on Islamic militancy, extremism, and conflict in the Middle East and beyond. Prior to joining VOA, Sirwan worked for a number of news outlets and research centers in Washington and abroad. He has written two book chapters on Syria and the Kurds, published by Indiana University Press and Cambridge University Press. He is also the author of Nothing But Soot, a novel set in Syria.

Latest from Sirwan Kajjo

Mon, 09/14/2020 - 08:46 PM
Thu, 09/10/2020 - 09:02 PM
Fri, 09/04/2020 - 04:48 PM
Sun, 08/30/2020 - 06:28 PM
Wed, 08/26/2020 - 09:07 PM
Sun, 08/23/2020 - 05:32 PM
Thu, 08/20/2020 - 03:24 PM
Mon, 08/17/2020 - 09:56 PM
Thu, 08/13/2020 - 01:27 PM
Tue, 08/11/2020 - 06:58 PM